Tamworth Remains Tory Blue!

Friday, 8th May 2015

[ditty_news_ticker id=”18323″]

CHRISTOPTHER Pincher, the Conservative Party Candidate who was elected as the Member of Parliament for Tamworth in 2010 has been re-elected.

The residents of the Tamworth Constituency have been out to the polls and voted in their thousands yesterday to have their say on who represents us in the House of Commons.

Following weeks of action by campaigners and party supporters for the five candidates in Tamworth, it all came down to just fifteen hours at the Polling Stations.

After taking 45.8% of the votes in 2010, five years later that percentage has now grown to 50%, something the Conservative Party here in Tamworth will no doubt be very happy about.

The full results are below; if using a mobile device you may wish to turn it sideways:

Parliamentary Elections



 2010 % Vote

2015 Votes

ConservativeChristopher Pincher45.8%23606 (50%)
LabourCarol Dean32.7%12304 (26.1%)
Liberal DemocratsJenny Pinkett16.2%1427 (3%)
UKIPJanet Higgins4.9%8727 (18.5%)
Green PartyNicola HolmesNot Represented1110 (2.4%)
 Turnout: 65.6%